IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF MISSOURI

IN RE:

ORDER AMENDING LOCAL RULE 1073-1(B)

GENERAL ORDER NO. 2023-1

For good cause shown, and pending revision of this Court's local rules, it is hereby ORDERED that Local Rule 1073-1(B) is amended to read:

Rule 1073-1. Assignment of Cases

- **B.** Assignment. Cases shall be assigned to judges based on the county in which debtor's domicile, residence, principal place of business, or principal assets were located for the greater part of the 180-day period preceding commencement of the case as follows:
- **1. Central Division (Judge Norton)**: Benton, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper, Hickory, Howard, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage, and Pettis;
- **2. Southern Division (Judge Fenimore**): Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Howell, Laclede, Oregon, Ozark, Polk, Pulaski, Taney, Texas, Webster, and Wright;
- **3. Southwestern Division (Judge Fenimore**): Barry, Barton, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Stone, and Vernon;
- **4. St. Joseph Division (Judge Norton**): Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Platte, Putnam, Sullivan, and Worth; and
- **5. Western Division (Random Assignment)**: Bates, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Ray, Saint Clair, and Saline shall be randomly assigned to all judges presiding in this Court.

This General Order is effective January 5, 2024, for all new cases and shall remain in effect until further order or notice of this Court.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

DATED: 8/21/2023

/s/ Brian T. Fenimore Chief Bankruptcy Judge

/s/ Dennis R. Dow Bankruptcy Judge

/s/ Cynthia A. Norton
Bankruptcy Judge