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WDMO Local Rule 83.5
(Provisions dealing with fees only)

BAR ADMISSION

(d)

Procedure for Admission_and Admission Fee. Each applicant for admission
shall file with the Clerk a written petition in form provided by the Clerk, setting
forth name, age, and office address; the date the applicant was admitted to
practice by the Supreme Court of the State of Missouri or the United States
District Court for the District of Kansas, and that applicant is not in default in
payment of any fee required by the Rules of the Missouri Supreme Court or the
United States District Court for the District of Kansas, for the then current year.
The petition shall be accompanied by the certificate of two members of this Bar,
of at least five years' good standing, stating when they were admitted to this Bar,
and what they know of the applicant's character and experience at the Bar. The
Clerk will examine the petition and certification and, if in compliance with this
Rule, the petition will be presented to a judge. The applicant will make suitable
arrangement thereafter with the Court for appearance and admission in open
court. When a petition is called in open court, one of the members of this Bar
shall move the admission of the petitioner. If admitted, the applicant shall, in
open court, take the following oath:

"l do solemnly swear (or affirm) that:

I will support the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of the
State of Missouri. | will maintain the respect due to Courts of Justice and judicial
officers.

I will not counsel or maintain any suit or proceeding which shall appear to me to
be unjust, nor any defense except such as I believe to be honestly debatable under
the law of the land.

I will employ for the purpose of maintaining the causes confided to me such
means only as are consistent with truth and honor, and will never seek to mislead
the judge or jury by any artifice or false statement of fact or law.

I will maintain the confidence and preserve inviolate the secrets of my client, and
will accept no compensation in connection with my client's business except from
my client or with my client's knowledge and approval.

I will abstain from all offensive personalities, and advance no fact prejudicial to
the honor or reputation of a party or witness, unless required by the justice of the
cause with which I am charged.

I will never reject from any consideration personal to myself the cause of the
defenseless or oppressed, or delay any person's cause for lucre or malice.
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SO HELP ME GOD !

After taking the oath, the attorney shall sign the Roll of Attorneys-and-pay-te-the
Clerlkthe-fee-aspested-in-the-Clerk's Office._As part of the admissions procedure,
the applicant shall also remit the admission fee prescribed by the Judicial
Conference of the United States plus an additional fee of $14.00 as prescribed by
this Court. The total amount of the attorney admission fee shall be posted on the
Court’s website.

Annual Fee. Every attorney admitted to practice in the Western District of
Missouri shall pay an annual fee as set from time to time by the Court en banc,
but not to exceed $2016.00. This fee shall be paid in the manner designated by
the Clerk of Court. (A reinstatement fee of $10050.00 will be required for all fees
received after March 31st.)

Failure to Comply. Failure to pay the Annual Fee (Local Rule 83.5(f)) will
result in loss of the right to practice before this Court by placing the subject
attorney on inactive status and disabling the attorney’s CM/ECF password if
applicable.

Bar Fund. The fund created by the fees hereinabove required shall be kept by the
Clerk in a separate account, and shall be disbursed by the Clerk under the
direction and order of the Court en banc.

Inactive Status. If a member of this Bar desires to become inactive in the
practice of law before this Court, said member shall submit a request, in writing,
to the Clerk of this Court. Members will also be deemed inactive automatically
upon failure to pay any annual fees required hereunder.

If a member of this Bar has been granted or placed on inactive status and desires
to be reinstated to active status, said member shall submit a request electronically
or in writing accompanied by a payment of $10056.00, to the Clerk of this Court.
Upon receipt of notification of reinstatement the attorney may again practice in
this Court, and will be expected to comply with Local Rule 83.5(f).

Visiting Attorneys: Permission to Appear in a Particular Case. Any attorney
not a member of this Bar, but who is a member in good standing of the bar of any
court of record, may be permitted to appear and participate in a particular case,
civil or criminal, under the following conditions:

Any attorney residing outside of this district and admitted to practice before and
then in good standing in the United States District Court in the district of
residence, may, upon written motion, be permitted by this Court to appear and
participate as an attorney in the trial of any action or the hearing of any motion,
petition or other proceeding then pending before this Court, but only if the
attorney associates with an active Missouri resident member in good standing of
this Bar who shall participate in the preparation and trial of the case or
presentation of the matter involved and on whom service of all papers may be
made. An attorney seeking admission to practice pursuant to this provision shall
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file a Petition for Admission Pro Hac Vice, on a form supplied by the Clerk of
Court (set forth on Appendix "A" to this Rule), accompanied by payment of the
sum of $10050.00. The Clerk of Court shall maintain a roll of attorneys so
admitted. The Clerk of Court shall not accept for filing papers which do not
contain the name of an attorney admitted to practice before this Court.

Unless the statement, supra, is filed with the initial pleading, or within 14 days
thereafter, the Court, upon motion or on its own motion, may dismiss the action
commenced in violation of this Rule. Upon compliance with the foregoing and
introduction of the visiting attorney to the Court, the sponsoring attorney may be
excused from further attendance and the visiting attorney will be permitted to
appear for the purpose of the particular case, without enrollment. After being so
excused from attendance, however, the sponsoring attorney shall retain all of the
responsibilities of a counsel of record and shall continue to accept service of
papers and to serve as a point of contact or communication between the Court and
the party represented by the sponsoring attorney.

Attorneys Specially Admitted. Whenever an attorney applies to be admitted or
is admitted to this Court for purposes of a particular proceeding (pro hac vice),
the attorney shall be deemed thereby to have conferred disciplinary jurisdiction
upon this Court for any alleged misconduct of that attorney arising in the course
of or in the preparation for such proceeding.

Government Attorneys and Federal Public Defenders. Any attorney
representing the United States Government, or any agency thereof, or employed
by the Office of the Federal Public Defender, may appear and participate in
particular cases in the attorney's official capacity without petition for admission.
If the Government Attorney is not a resident of this District, the attorney shall
designate the United States Attorney or the Assistant United States Attorney for
this District, for the purpose of receiving service of all notices or papers in said
action. Service of notice upon the designated District Attorney, or an Assistant,
shall constitute service upon such non-resident Government Attorney.

Withdrawal of Counsel and Entry of Appearance of New Counsel. Counsel
may not be relieved from further representation of a client without obtaining leave
of Court. Such leave will ordinarily be denied unless entry of appearance by
substitute counsel is assured or has occurred.

A Certificate of Good Standing attests to an attorney’s admission to practice and
current status of good standing before the bar. “Good Standing” indicates that the
attorney is not currently suspended or disbarred, has registered timely with the
Clerk’s Office, and is current with payment of the $2016.00 annual fee.

The fee for a Certificate of Good Standing is $18.00, and is payable to the Clerk,
U.S. District Court. A request for a certificate shall be submitted electronically or
mailed to the Clerk’s Office and should include the fee. Non-electronic requests
shall be in writing and shall contain the following information: (1) name and bar
number of the attorney for whom the certificate is requested; and (2) name and
mailing address of the requesting party.
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