New Leadership – WDMO Federal Practice Committee

Brian Gaddy, of Gaddy, Geiger & Brown was selected last month as the new chairperson for the Federal Practice Committee.  Denise Henning, past chairperson comments, “It has been an honor to serve as the chair of the Federal Practice Committee this last year. The Committee has worked hard this year to review and revise the local rules and to create a presentation that members of the bar and the judges of the Western District will be presenting to groups in the community to educate the public about the federal court system." Thanks also to Denise Drake who completed her term on the FPC. Julia Kittsmiller was appointed to the committee as a representative in the western division to fill the vacancy.

The WDMO Federal Practice Committee (FPC) was re-established in July 2001, and its purpose is to serve as liaison between the bench and the bar. The Court expects the FPC will suggest changes in local rules and/or procedures; assist the Court by commenting on proposed rules or changes in procedure; advise the Court concerning the perspective of the Bar on the operation of the Court; undertake special projects at the request of the Chief Judge, and, in general offer assistance, advice and work with the Court in matters relating to the improvement of the administration of justice.

Current members:

Central Division

Marsha B. Fischer

Michael G. Berry

Western/St. Joseph Division

Thomas V. Bender

Todd H. Bartels

Brian Gaddy (Chair)

Jeffrey P. Ray

Christopher Harlan

Willie J. Epps, Jr.

Julia Kitsmiller

Denise Henning

Southwestern/Southern Division

Aldo Dominguez

Mike Oliver

Rodney Nichols



Home button

Mission | Site Map | Employment | Holidays | Help & Comments | Contact Us | FAQs | Accessibility