BANKRUPTCY COURT HIGHLIGHTS

 
Bussing Receives Award
Kathryn B. Bussing

Kathryn B. Bussing, a Kansas City, Mo., attorney, has been chosen to receive the 2010 Michael R. Roser Excellence in Bankruptcy Award from the Commercial Law Committee of the Missouri Bar. Bussing is well respected in the legal community for her high professional standards of practice. The award will be presented to Bussing at the annual meeting of the Missouri Bar/Missouri Judicial Conference in Columbia, Mo., on Oct. 1, 2010. The Western District of Missouri congratulates Bussing on her achievement.

View more at http://www.mobar.org/data/am2010/awards.htm.





Updated Administrative Procedures

The Western District of Missouri Bankruptcy Court has updated its ECF administrative procedures. The procedures have been modified to clarify requirements when parties submit proposed orders or request orders with specific language or text.

A redline version of the updated procedures has been posted to http://www.mow.uscourts.gov/bankruptcy/rules/bk_ecf_procedures_redlined_07_2010.pdf.

View the non-redline version at http://www.mow.uscourts.gov/bankruptcy/rules/bk_ecf_procedures.pdf.


Electronic Bankruptcy Noticing

The U.S. Bankruptcy Courts encourage the bankruptcy community to use Electronic Bankruptcy Noticing (EBN). EBN is a free service that allows court notices to be transmitted electronically, delivering them faster and more conveniently. Some of the advantages to electronic noticing are:

  • Court notices are sent the same day they are produced by the court.
  • You can access your court notices 24/7.
  • Court notices traditionally mailed to multiple locations can be routed to a centralized electronic address.
  • Storing court notices to your computer means you never lose a paper copy.
  • Court notices can be easily forwarded around the office or to your attorney.

For more information and to register for this service, please go to ebn.uscourts.gov. You may also contact EBN Customer Service at 1-877-837-3424 or ebn@baesystems.com. Note: If you are an attorney who already receives your notices via CM/ECF notice of electronic filing, then you do not need to register for this service. However, if you are a creditor's attorney, you may want to consider providing this information to your clients so they may use this service.


Bankruptcy Attorney Advisory Group

The Bankruptcy Attorney Advisory Group will be meeting on Oct. 25. If you have any ideas or concerns that you would like addressed, please contact one of the attorneys on the following list:

Steven M. Leigh 816-221-1430 sml@mllfpc.com
Jeffrey L. Wagoner 816-756-1144 jeffwagoner@wagonergroup.com
Connie Montgomery 417-886-6500 cmontgomery@smithmontgomery.com
Jerald S. Enslein 816-822-8100 jsenslein@gallas-schultz.com
Rachel Foley 816-472-4357 foley@kcbankruptcy.com
Sherri Wattenbarger, Chair 816-512-1948 sherri.wattenbarger@usdoj.gov
Thomas J. O’Neal 417-829-3801 toneal@stklaw.com
Jill D. Olsen 816-521-8811 jill@olsenlawkc.com
David R. Barlow 816-842-9009 dave@kclawinfo.com
Wendee N. Elliott-Clement 913-663-7600 x167 wendee.elliott-clement@southlaw.com
Harry D. Boul 573-443-7000 hboul@earthlink.net
Robert D. Maher 816-421-0596 robert.maher@husch.com
Jere L. Loyd 816-364-3020 loydpc@swbell.net
Jason C. Amerine 816-842-6200 x228 jamerine@castlelaw-kc.com

http://www.mow.uscourts.gov/bankruptcy/rules/ad_hoc_adv.pdf

 

Home button

Mission | Site Map | Employment | Holidays | Help & Comments | Contact Us | FAQs | Accessibility