At the Circuit Level

8th Circuit to Sit in Kansas City

8th Circuit Seal

The 8th Circuit Court of Appeals will once again hold oral arguments in Kansas City from May 10 through May 13.  The panel of 8th Circuit judges will vary and includes Chief Judge William J. Riley, Judge Michael J. Melloy, Judge Lavenski R. Smith, and Judge Duane Benton.  District Judge James E. Gritzner (Southern District of Iowa) and Senior District Judge Lyle E. Strom (District of Nebraska) will also sit in Kansas City that week. 

Note also, there will be a special session honoring the retirement of Senior Judge John R. Gibson, beginning at 4 p.m. on May 10.




Mission | Site Map | Employment | Holidays | Help & Comments | Contact Us | FAQs | Accessibility